I have an Apple laptop, iPhone 7 and older iPad. I synced their photos via iCloud but I don't like photo stream because if you delete a photo on one device you delete from all. And I've already lost things I didn't want to that way. so I want to just turn off iCloud for photos and sync manually. If I turn off photo stream, could I lose photos? I've also synced my devices manually, not just via photo stream. Does that make a difference?
- IOS – ny way to re-download Photo Stream photos on a PC/Mac
- ICloud – How frequently is Photo Stream synced to Aperture
- IOS – Syncing iOS photos to MacBook – Photo Stream behaviour
- ICloud – How to send existing photos to photo stream
- ICloud – If I turn off iCloud will it delete the photos
- ICloud – Unidirectional sync from iOS device to iCloud Photo Library
- IOS – What’s the meaning of “These photos will also be deleted from Photo Stream on all your devices”