MacOS – Image Capture “Delete After Import” Disappeared

image capturemacos

There used to be a checkbox when I import pictures from my camera that said "delete after import" or something like that. It's not there anymore. Any ideas?

Best Answer

  • If the media is write protected, or if the device is not providing full USB drive functionality, then deletion would not be possible and so might not be offered.

  • Related Question