MacOS – Old Users App Store Account is still active on the computer

mac-appstoremacos

I just picked up a used Mac for a great price (I might add but doesn't have much to do with my question); and the old users App Store Account is still linked to him, even though I have everything else going with my iCloud account and or Apple password. How do I change it back?

Best Answer

Open the App Store app and go to Store → Sign Out.