I understand that the Recycle Bin is shared amongst local drives (partitions). When a file is "deleted" and sent to the Recycle Bin, does the file itself stay on the partition it was in prior to deletion, or is it moved to a centralised area (say on the drive Windows is installed)?
A PC has one hard drive:
C – Main partition with Windows OS
D – Extra partition on same physical drive
E – A further partition on same physical drive
If I delete a file on drive D, does the file stay on drive D in the Recycle Bin, or is it moved to a centralised Recycle Bin area on drive C? When viewing the RECYCLER folder on a partition it shows the contents of the Recycle Bin from all partitions.
Using XP Home SP 3, NTFS.