For some wireless network connections, Windows 7's connection choice menu shows a warning sign with text: information sent over this network might be visible to others. What does this mean? How risky is this unsecure connections?
As far as I know, browsers send encrypted login credentials (user name, password). Is it possible that username, passwords are viewable from these unsecure connections?