After I add a user using
adduser, I can't see it via System > Administration > Users and Groups unless I log out and then log in again. Is that normal?
Also, can I set a newly added user as a
sudoer or do I have to change that only after adding it? How can I do that via the shell?
Finally, can I delete the original user that was created upon initial installation of Ubuntu, or is this user somehow 'special'?